Announcement for the election meeting in Súðavíkurhreppur for the local elections on 14 May 2022.

The local elections for the municipal council in Súðavíkurhreppur will be held on 14 May 2022. There will be two precincts in Súðavíkurhreppur with polling stations in Súðavíkurskóli and Heydalur, according to the electoral roll.

 Election meetings will be as follows:

• Súðavíkurskóli from 10:00 to 18:00.

• Heydalur from 10:00 to 16:00.

 It is also possible to vote in absentia at the District Commissioner in Ísafjörður until 17:00 on the election day. The voter must present verifiable identification at the polling station, e.g. passport, driver's license or a national identity card.

 Elections will be non-partisan, and every legal voter is on the electoral roll in the election as no list of candidates was received by the electoral commission before 12:00 noon, 36 days before the election. Those who have legally withdrawn their name from the candidates’ list are marked separately in the electoral roll. Five main representatives and five alternates shall be elected, and representatives placed in the order in which they are to be elected to the municipal government. The name and address of the representatives shall be written on the ballot paper.

The electoral roll is available at the Súðavík district office, on the ground floor in Grundarstræti, in Súðavíkurskóli and in Heydalur. The electoral roll will be available at polling stations on election day.

 The Central Electoral Commission of Súðavíkurhreppur

 Lilja Ósk Þórisdóttir

Kristján Kristjánsson

Salbjörg Sigurðardóttir